Health · Medical School · Uncategorized

stress eating.

I have a tendency to snack while studying (or during stressful events) and for the longest time, I was binge eating on unhealthy snacks (potato chips, candy bars, fries, cookies, more fries..etc). I would feel awful at the end of the evening and somehow I ended up eating the same things the following day.

For the past couple of months, I have been slightly better at munching on healthier snacks. I usually buy more from the produce section (especially when fruits are on SALE! the cantaloupes here were only $1.28! what a steal!) Here’s a peek of what I bought this week:

FullSizeRender.jpg

BOOM CHICKA POP (amazing!!!! — I usually eat more than the recommended serving!)

cantaloupes

bananas

Asian pears (one of my favorites)

Nature Valley bars (Oats n’ honey, sweet & salty nut)

vita coco (I’m testing to see if coconut water DOES really help my skin)

sanpellegrino & perrier (to help supplement my soda cravings)

Lindt dark chocolate (it’s one of the better chocolates!)

For the fruits, I like to pre-cut the night before and pop it in the fridge. That way you would not have to worry the morning of and just grab and go!

Since I have switched to eating healthier snacks (I still sneak in a couple junk food here and there! hehe), I noticed my mood is slightly better, I lost some lbs and have more energy to study after work.

I would love any suggestion snack suggestion!

xoxo,

Nhung

FYI: My opinions are my own and results may not be the same for everyone! Let me know if you have any questions!

One thought on “stress eating.

Leave a Reply

