Bargains · Uncategorized

Money saving tips.

In no particular order:

imgres.jpg

1. Cut the cable!

Seriously. Get a divorce with cable. Tell them it’s them and not you. That you have better ways to spend your time (i.e. read a book, spend time outside, learn a new recipe, learn a new language, study for MCAT, start a blog…etc). And if you do the math, it calculates to $80/month (Verizon Bundle)  x 12 months = $960+. That’s a ticket to travel and then some!

imgres.jpg

2. Eat out less.

Guilty. I used to eat out a lot and probably should eat out much less. BUT I like how convenient it is, how there’s not much thinking involved ever since I started working full time. After working for a couple of months and eating mostly hospital food, I was tired of how much unhealthy, expensive food I was putting in my mouth. (Why does hospitals have fast food chains?!) I became aware of what I was consuming and decided to bring my own lunches (hello meal prepping!).  Your bank account thanks you and you see your waist line getting smaller! Winning. (this section includes daily Starbucks!!)

imgres.jpg

3. Trendy clothes.

I wear scrubs M-F from 0800-1630. So there’s no reason for me to have closets full of clothes that’ll probably sit there for years. I used to buy clothes that were trending that said season and usually wear it 1.5 times before putting it in the corner — (the .5 is usually when I try it on and decides not to wear it.) I have learned to invest in staple items that I gravitate to more frequently and know it’ll last me for a long time. I can do a blog post on that if you’d like…

imgres.jpg

4. Don’t buy clutter!

This is a blanket statement. Just think about the purchases from Target dollar section, post holiday sale items (wrapping paper, holiday decor..etc), crafty items you bought where you haven’t used, candles you know you’re not going to burn and the list goes on.  My [new] motto is that ‘If I don’t use it within a week, I better return it!’ or else it sits collecting dust along with other things. This all adds up.

These are just a few things I have been and still am working on. I’d love to hear any tips you all may have!

xoxo,

Nhung

Follow my blog with Bloglovin
images via Google

2 thoughts on “Money saving tips.

Leave a Reply

